The Book . ” The Four Loves. “/ The Author.”C.S.Lewis.” (1898-1963)

“” True humility is not thinking less of yourself ,

It is thinking of yourself less. “”

C.S. Lewis published his book the four loves in 1961,

Two years prior to his death.

God’s love , Mother’s love , Father’s love ,

And the love of a total stranger unconditionally is ,

Reflected by God’s generosity to give love ,the ability

To conquer all negative feelings and emotions .

God’s love for humanity is the core of Christian faith.

A person needs to love first , to be loved .

To love is like giving water to a thirsty person in a desert.

When a human understands what love is ,

He is transformed into a new creation .

A manifestation , to see life like a blooming

spring all the time without cessation .

(( Humbleness is not Humiliation as the many  might think ,

Humbleness is the greatest virtue ,mentally and spiritually .

J.M.Sabbagh- ))





16 thoughts on “The Book . ” The Four Loves. “/ The Author.”C.S.Lewis.” (1898-1963)

  1. Cynthia Jobin September 1, 2016 / 1:56 am

    I like the work of C.S. Lewis. I read this book many years ago, and liked it very much, for all of the true things that it says.

    • jmsabbagh September 1, 2016 / 2:21 am

      C.S Lewis taught me a lot ,what life is all about. Thank you Cynthia for the nice comment.Best regards.

  2. MorningBerryz September 1, 2016 / 2:13 am

    Words of wisdom we all can learn from. ^^

    • jmsabbagh September 1, 2016 / 2:22 am

      Thank you so much M.B.for commenting and keeping in touch.Best wishes.Jalal

      • MorningBerryz September 1, 2016 / 3:16 am

        Hi~hi hope everything is well with you Jalal =).

      • jmsabbagh September 1, 2016 / 3:43 am

        Thank you so much ,thanks the Lord l am doing fine.

  3. Swantina September 1, 2016 / 3:25 am

    Great !!! I loved it !!

    • jmsabbagh September 1, 2016 / 3:44 am

      Thank you for commenting .Warm regards.

  4. Christy B September 1, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    C.S. Lewis is wonderful and so are you for sharing these words with us!

    • jmsabbagh September 2, 2016 / 1:16 am

      Thank you so much Christy for the complement and for the lovely comment.

  5. Nicki 007 September 2, 2016 / 7:39 am

    “A Friend is a Reasure”

    A friend is someone we turn to,
    When our spirits need a lift,
    A friend is someone we treasure,
    For true friendship is a gift.

    A friend is someone we laugh with,
    Over little personal things,
    A friend is someone we’re serious with,
    In facing whatever life brings.

    A friend is someone who fills our lives,
    With beauty and joy and grace.
    And makes the world that we live in
    A better and happier place!

    So my friend, I wish you a nice weekend ..
    Love and hugs

    • jmsabbagh September 2, 2016 / 4:03 pm

      Hello Nicki, wonderful tribute for the friend.You are an exceptional friend..Fondly jalal

  6. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus September 2, 2016 / 2:09 pm

    Good message Jalal, thank you for sharing it, I agree that True humility is not thinking less of yourself, It is thinking of yourself less.

    But of course Jalal and I’m sure you will agree, we need to also take Pride in who we are in Christ Jesus ( see below) and not undermine it or agree with and promote what does not reflect that we can be whole without Faith and Trust in God our Abba Father and Jesus Christ our Redeemer.

    What Worldly pride is…

    Mark 7:22 Thefts, covetousness, wickedness, deceit, lasciviousness, an evil eye, blasphemy, pride, foolishness:

    1 John 2:15- 17 Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the Pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

    What Godly Pride is …

    Galatians 6: 4 Each one should understand their own actions. Then they can take Pride in themselves alone, without comparing themselves to others.

    2 Corinthians 8:24 show these men the proof of your Love and the reason for our Pride in you, so that the Churches can see it.

    2 Corinthians 5:11-12 Because we know what it is to fear the Lord, we try to persuade others. It is plain to God what we are, and I hope it is also plain to your conscience. We are giving you an opportunity to take Pride in us not trying to commend ourselves again to you , so that you have an answer for those who take Pride in what is seen rather than in what is in the heart.

    Romans 11:13b I take Pride in my Ministry.

    As a Christian I also take Godly Pride in my Ministry to those who are in darkness and rejoice with those who are not as no doubt you do too Jalal.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    • jmsabbagh September 2, 2016 / 4:09 pm

      Hi Anne, l do ,C.S.Lewis message is for those who are seeking to value life and themselves and to bee motivated to achieve their potentials .l agree with you Christ lives within me as St .Paul said.He who knows Chris is already values himself as a follower of the life and the truth.My best regards.Jalal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s