“MOON’S SILVERY BEAM”


We are but stars in the sky ,we shine like diamonds ,then when time comes we flash and enter a different world.Jalal

Ellie belfiglio

8

I had a dream.

I was a tiny star in stream.

In the vast velvety night,

I was golden rays of light.

From dawn’s awakening bliss

I was crystal of a kiss

crystal_rose_by_glowstickchick

On the petal of a budding rose,

A special gift I was with my pose.

Wrapped in bright red bow,

I was reflection of a glow!

Of the moon’s silvery beam,

I was hope, destiny and a little gleam.

Then I woke up seeing a beam,

And understood that I was all but a dream! …

alluring_darkness_by_aikurisu-d6kfctn

Ellie

bing

View original post

6 thoughts on ““MOON’S SILVERY BEAM”

  1. elliebelfiglio August 1, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    Thank you dear Jalal for the reblog.
    Your sister in Christ, Ellie

  2. geethika98 August 2, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    Beautiful, but simple and meaningful

  3. byungafallgren August 4, 2016 / 1:28 am

    I’ve read the last line twice. It’s true. 😦

    • jmsabbagh August 4, 2016 / 1:29 am

      Thank you so much for the comment.Best regards.

  4. inesephoto August 16, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Beautiful! I love Ellie’s poetry.

    • jmsabbagh August 17, 2016 / 4:31 am

      She is a lady with special gift.Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

