The Ultimate Sacrifice ! / He Set Me Free.( Post # 773 )


They wove the thorn crown ,

To put it on my head.

He stood by me and said.”

Crown my head instead.”

He    Set      Me       Free.

They tore my garment  ,

Ready to flog me.

He told them to flog him.

He     Set       Me         Free .

They lead me to carry my cross.

My Lord was there to carry it for me.

He     Set      Me      Free .

They laid me on the cross .

To nail my hands and feet.

He cried out ,”Crucify Me ,

l  am the sacrificial lamb .”

Then he took his last breath and died.

To  Set  A Sinner Like Me Free.

(( The Passion of my Lord Jesus Christ,Manifests in faith through deeds.))

Jalal Michael Sabbagh-https://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com

 

4 thoughts on “The Ultimate Sacrifice ! / He Set Me Free.( Post # 773 )

  1. Shivangi April 15, 2016 / 9:32 am

    Beautiful post full of faith!

    • jmsabbagh April 15, 2016 / 2:35 pm

      Thank you for reading and commenting.Warm regards.

  2. elliebelfiglio April 15, 2016 / 10:12 am

    Wow, Jalal! To write Jesus Passion form the lips of a man is priceless. I enjoy reading it.
    Your sister in Christ, Ellie

    • jmsabbagh April 15, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      l believe faith is alive through our deeds. God Bless you.Your Brother in Christ

Leave a Reply

