If You Weren’t In My Life ! / Luckiest Man.(Post # 570)


If you weren’t in my life !

l would if pictured you in a million captivating portraits.

Your face l would if etched it on the moon and the stars.

Your name l would if engraved it on the shore’s pearls and shells.

Your eyes engrained in my mind so vivid and clear.

Like the clearness of mid summer day.

Relentlessly l would if sailed the oceans with my ship.

Like an eagle’s eagerness l would if flew the skies

Searching for the lady , the dream , my charming dove.

The fate granted me my wish , most gentle and kind.

l met you in reality to complete my other half .

You made me the luckiest man for becoming my wife.

(( I am grateful for everyone comments,visits and follows my humble blog.Jalal Michael Saabbagh-https://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com ))

10 thoughts on “If You Weren’t In My Life ! / Luckiest Man.(Post # 570)

  1. Leyla April 27, 2015 / 6:15 pm

    Beautiful poem !!

  2. ane April 27, 2015 / 8:02 pm

    I heard, I saw .. Happiness.

    • jmsabbagh April 27, 2015 / 8:30 pm

      I appreciate your lovely comment.

    • jmsabbagh April 28, 2015 / 6:21 pm

      Thank you Christy.l appreciate your comments.Jalal

  3. Jaya April 30, 2015 / 7:49 pm

    Beautiful..:)

    • jmsabbagh May 2, 2015 / 4:59 pm

      l appreciate the comment .Have a wonderful weekend.

    • jmsabbagh May 4, 2015 / 8:01 pm

      l appreciate your beautiful comment.

Leave a Reply

