Are You My Heart Or Are You His ?


Words are like a garden with variety of flowers .Occasionally we choice the ones which express the feelings of others through our thoughts and our pens.

Are you my heart beating within me.
Answer me,do you still love him?

After all these years his memories captivate you.
You want me to forget how he abandoned us.
You want me to erase the sorrowful past !

Then, you aren’t my heart but you are his.

How can you accept his anger and cruelty ?
How can you forgive him for stabbing you?
How can you forget hurting us with his vanity?

Then, you are not my heart rather you are his.

You are ,but a dagger tearing my ribs intentionally.
You want to set him free and imprison me actually.

You are his heart not mine ,reminding me to face my destiny.

Jalal Michael Sabbagh.https://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “Are You My Heart Or Are You His ?

  1. Những Dòng Thương Nhớ February 4, 2015 / 4:59 am

    I like the title and the introduction very much. I misinterpreted the title until I read the whole poem. hihih🙂

    • jmsabbagh February 4, 2015 / 5:04 am

      Hello Nhung,l hope l said your name right.l am glad you liked the poem.Warm regards and have a wonderful week..Jaalal

    • jmsabbagh February 4, 2015 / 6:04 pm

      Thank you so much Yisraela for your lovely comments.Have a blessed week.Jalal

    • jmsabbagh February 5, 2015 / 12:30 am

      Hello Christy ,l appreciate your comment.Have a delightful week.

  2. Ştefania February 5, 2015 / 4:49 pm

    Very nice poem Jalal! Thank you for sharing with us.
    “Words is like a garden with variety of flowers.” – How beautiful you say, Jalal! It’s amazing that words have power, on a man. It’s incredible how much words can influence human life.
    All the best to you, Jalal! Regards Stefania.🙂

    • jmsabbagh February 6, 2015 / 2:15 am

      Thank you so much for nominating me for the Liebster Award,l am humbled and honored.My sincere regards.Jaalal

  3. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus February 14, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    I don’t like this Poem Jalal it’s saying hold onto bitterness and resentment towards the man that hurt you or you don’t belong to me, or was it just a bit of fancy?

    Blessings – Anne.

    • jmsabbagh February 14, 2015 / 2:55 pm

      Hi Anne,some times miracles do happen,,that change hopelessness to beautiful new beginning. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

