Sorrow And Regret ! / Infatuation.


He called me the moment l decided to go to bed.It was almost midnight.” My thoughts are burning my head .”He said.

l missed my chances,she couldn’t wait.
l and her drifted apart silently .

All my sweet hopes gone astray.
The fire of yearning to become one,
Burned my dreams to smokes and Ashes.

All l have now is deep sorrow,
Nothing can consoles my tomorrow.
Carelessness now haunting my soul.

She couldn’t wait endlessly ,
My doubts drove her away.

She accepted his proposal,
She made up her mind to wed him.

Even when l decided it was to late.
All l have now is long agonizing nights.
All l have now is a heart blaming me,
All l have now is a mind torturing me constantly .

Asking me to stop calling her name.

You have to understand my fiend,
You are part of the past now.
Once the crystal is shattered ,
I t c a n n o t b e m e n d.

Jalal Michael Sabbagh-https://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Sorrow And Regret ! / Infatuation.

    • jmsabbagh October 9, 2015 / 4:55 pm

      Much appreciated .With gratitude Jalal

Leave a Reply

