Nightfall ! / Father.


How many young daughters and sons go to bed at night with tearful eyes and sad hearts searching for answers to be able to live their lives ?

Return before the nightfall,
Return before the sun goes down.

You left me alone yearning for you.
Father l am scared of the darkness.
l am scared of the silence and loneliness.

l am scared of tomorrow that soon will dawn.

Please, return before my patience expires.
Before l lose my mind,before hopelessness set me on fire.

l need you to help me to write my destiny.
Aren’t you the one who brought me to this world?
Aren’t you the one who raised me up ?

l deserve to know why you abandoned me?

Was it your selfishness,your failure or your misery ?

J.M. Sabbagh – https://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

