I Can’t Perceive !


In remembrance of the Lebanese American Philosopher E.A.Madi (1890-1957)Seeking answers Humans want to know.

(I) l came ,l don’t know from where or how l came to be l am ?
l can’t perceive ! l don’t know ! l don’t know !
l saw a path in front of me l began to walk ,
l must keep on walking willingly or unwillingly,
Whether l agree or whether l defy.
(II) How did l came to be? How did l sighted my way?
l can’t perceive ! l don’t know! l don’t know !
Am l new ,am l old in this existence ?
Am l free or am l captive of the unknown?
Am l leading myself or destiny is leading me?
l don’t know ! l don’t know !
l wish l knew the outcome ,but l don’t know !
(III) l have to coincide ,but why? l don’t know!
Is my journey rough one? Is it long one?
Is it short ?Is it unpredictable? Is it Sad?
Is it happy ? l don’t know !l don’t know !
(IV) Am l living my days or time is passing by?
l don’t know ! l don’t know !
l see stars so irradiate,but l don’t know Why?
l see clouds ,but l don’t know why they rain?
l see forest ,l see trees,but l don’t know
how they bloom ,why the bear luscious fruits?
Are they like me ,they don’t know why they came to be?
l don’t know ! l don’t know !
(V) l remember nothing of my past being and l can’t,
predict my coming years or what they are hiding?
l know l have a self,but l don’t know what it is?
So when would myself knows itself?l don’t know ! l don’t know!
(VI) l feel a struggle brewing within me ,
can a devil and an angle inhabit me ?
Bad and good fighting to invade me.
Why they keep disputing ?
Why they can’t get along? l don’t know .
(VII) Why cries accompany me not laughs ?
Why pain befriends me not Joy ?
Am l sane or am l insane ?
Did l loss all,how it happened ?
l don’t know! l don’t know !
(VIII) Am l going to be send back after l depart the world?
Aged , young ? Am l going to know myself?
Or l am to be no more ? l don’t know ! l don’t know !
(( May the new year opens the closed doors to help us understand our mission in this earth life.There is a definite reason why we were born in a certain time and a certain place.Are we going to try to unravel the mystery or we are going to let it be ? Have a bright and beautiful 2014 everyone , and to my dear 1725 followers l say thank you .Jalal Michael Sabbagh.http//gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com))

Leave a Reply

