The Nightingale’s Tragedy ! / Betrayal .


I woke up early morning and headed over to our lovely garden to smell the flowers and to listen to the birds melodies upon the trees. While l was picking few flowers l lifted my head and saw a nightingale on the grapevine romancing his charming beloved mate.I was enchanted by their intimacy,my heart felt the blissfulness of the scene.Spreading his wings,he tried to shade her from the sun.Tenderly sang for her most amazing tones ,as if he was saying to her.”my lovely angel tell me what your heart desires? what you want?l will bring it to you even if l have to travel the world over,even if it would cost me to sacrifice my life,Promise me you will never leave me.”They began to hug and kiss passionately.He was about to court her when she suddenly flow away leaving him to suffer his misery.His sadness broke my heart.He leaned on the branch as if he was having a heart attack .His dreams,his hopes and building the nest were shattered when he saw her surrendering herself to her lover who was waiting for her on the apple tree.Madly embracing her between his wings.The poor Nightingale was faithful,but she betrayed him and their vows .l heard him shout his last cry,as if he was saying goodbye. l was about to leave the garden when l saw him fall down on the ground cold corpse without life.l picked his remains up and buried him near the grapevine tree where l saw him first.l couldn’t help it I shed few tears while humming his last melody.Jalal Michael Sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

